Steering Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Smyrna's Strategic Vision Plan Steering Committee

Working closely with City leaders, the business community, and Smyrna citizens, Market Street Services facilitated an in-depth process that culminated with a clear ten-year Vision Plan for Smyrna and guidelines to direct the City and its partners in implementation activities.

Smyrna Visioning Initiative Steering Committee Roster

  • Teri Anulewicz, City of Smyrna Mayor Pro-Tem and Councilwoman Ward 3

  • Holly Bass, Cobb Travel and Tourism

  • Jeff Belle, Vinings Mortgage

  • Maryline Blackburn, Artist and entertainer

  • Angie Bolton, IBM

  • Kim Brinson, Smyrna Tree Board

  • Anthony W. (Tony) Britton, Branch Banking & Trust Company

  • Liz Davis, Keep Smyrna Beautiful

  • Stacey Evans, State Representative, House District 42

  • Ron Fennel, City of Smyrna Councilman Ward 7

  • Colin Gallagher, SmartBuild LLC

  • Slade Gulledge, Cobb Chamber of Commerce

  • Chandra Harris, Congressman David Scott – Smyrna District Office

  • Eric Komansky, Smyrna Soccer Club

  • Winston Johnson, Maandi Media

  • Bill Marchione, Smyrna Historian

  • David Monroe, Realtor

  • Susan Morgan, Public Relations Executive

  • Michelle Murphy, Co-President, Smyrna Elementary PTA

  • Derek Norton, City of Smyrna Councilman Ward 1

  • Pastor Shell Osborn, Life Church Smyrna Assembly of God

  • Mel Pender, M&D Consulting Firm

  • Dan Penick, Campbell High School

  • Melleny Prichett, STARATE Partners

  • Tim Stultz, Northside Hospital

  • Paula Weeks, The Coca-Cola Company

  • Charles Welch Jr., South City Partners

  • Tom Wood, Whitefield Academy

Technical Advisory Group

  • Ken Suddreth, Community Development Director

  • Jennifer Bennett, Community Relations Director

  • Tom Boland, Economic Development Manager

  • Christy Ullman, Executive Assistant to Mayor and Council